RSS

Angry Man

19 Mar

This is a charcoal piece I did around three years ago.  I usually need a reference image, but this one came from my imagination.  I guess I was fed up with a few things at the time I drew this and all that passion spilled onto the page.  It was a fun drawing, and one of those that usually results in some funny looks from people when they look through my portfolio.  Someone once told me that they thought it was good, but they didn’t really think it would sell because there wasn’t a big market for “angry”, haha!  That is true, but much of the time, art is just for the artist.  I needed to draw this at the time to flesh out some of my feelings, and now, this “Angry Man” is framed in my studio.  This is 9×12, charcoal on charcoal paper (I’m afraid I can’t remember the brand names since it’s been a few years).  Thanks for looking.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2011 in All Artwork, Charcoal Drawings

 

4 responses to “Angry Man

  1. janukke

    March 21, 2011 at 8:10 AM

    Hi Jen,

    if I wasn´t angry already, your drawing would put me in the mood immediately 😛 Great one! And you drew it from imagination only. You impress me once again.

    Cheers, Jana

    (PS: No worries, I am never angry for a long time 😉 )

     
  2. Jenna

    March 21, 2011 at 3:17 PM

    Haha, that’s funny, Jana! 🙂 I hope this didn’t put you in too bad a mood. 😉

    Thanks for looking, my friend.

     
  3. Ron

    March 22, 2011 at 9:47 AM

    Nice drawing, Jenna! Nice blog you got started as well.

     
  4. Jenna

    March 22, 2011 at 10:32 PM

    Hi Ron,

    Thanks for the nice comments. I appreciate your coming to check out my blog and looking at my drawing. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
