RSS

A few photos of flowers and plants, because I’m longing for spring

28 Mar

Hello, I would like to share a few of my photographs.  It’s been a long, hard winter for us in Wisconsin, as well as for many all across the world.  I, for one, am more than ready for spring to arrive.  Yes, technically, it is spring, but you know what I mean…green grass, planting flowers, songbirds, grilling on the deck, etc.  I want to walk around barefoot, I want to get elbow-deep in the soil and plant a garden (even though I’m not good at gardening, haha), and I want to get back to taking walks with my camera in tow.  One of my favorite things to do is take walks just to take pictures.  It’s amazing how many beautiful things are out there when you start to look.

So, I thought I would share some photos I’ve taken in the last few summers (a handful out of hundreds of pictures), and post them here for a bit of cheer and color.

Sadly, I know so little about gardening and flowers that I don’t know what many of these plants are.  I just find them so beautiful.  I really should learn more about them someday… 🙂

I hope you enjoy looking at these photos.  Please feel free to comment.  Thanks for looking.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2011 in Photography

 

6 responses to “A few photos of flowers and plants, because I’m longing for spring

  1. janukke

    March 29, 2011 at 12:48 AM

    Aaaah, those are amazing flowers! I too am so very ready for spring! 🙂

    Jana

     
  2. Jenna

    March 29, 2011 at 12:08 PM

    Thank you, Jana. I’m glad you like the flowers. Spring must be close, now!

     
  3. Lenore Busch

    March 29, 2011 at 6:24 PM

    Thanks for the colorful show Jenna. We are suppose to get up to 94o on Friday, so surely it’s coming your way soon………….Lenore

     
  4. Jenna

    March 29, 2011 at 7:27 PM

    I’m glad you enjoyed the pictures, Lenore. 94 sounds like paradise! Send some of the warmth our way, if you can!

     
  5. Anna Connelly

    April 1, 2011 at 7:43 AM

    Thanks for posting the photos…..they are beautiful! I love flowers and am ready for spring myself!

     
  6. Jenna

    April 1, 2011 at 12:10 PM

    I’m glad you like the photos, Anna. 🙂 We’ve got some wet, colder weather here again; hopefully it will miss you. I’m ready to head to a greenhouse and get some flowers. Of course, that’s a little ways off yet, but I can dream, anyway.

     

Leave a Reply

 
