RSS

Longhorn Update

26 May

I am just starting to apply a bit of ink now.  With every drawing, there’s always a special “sweet spot” that I like to start with.  For some reason this time, it was this big fellow’s arm pit. 😆

Also, I made a few changes to the graphite sketch.  I lowered the eye a bit, as it was too high on the face.  I also kind of “beefed” this fellow up all around (no pun intended). 😉  I made his nose thicker and stronger, and I also made his horns a bit heavier.  I want to make this a big, strong animal.

The first image is darkened a bit to show the sketch lines.  The second (the close up) is slightly more accurate to the true coloring.

Thanks so much for looking.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 26, 2011 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

Leave a Reply

 
