RSS

A Horse with a Strong Will

14 Oct

This is one that was inspired by a stunning sculpture I once saw in a magazine.  I loved the passion and the strength of the horse, and decided to draw something somewhat similar.  This is the result.

This one hasn’t really got a title (titles are not my strong suit! 😉 ), so I guess I’ll call it…

“Horse”

-Drawn with charcoal.

-I used watercolor paper for this.  You can see the heavy texture of the paper; I love this for charcoal, because you can really grind the darks deep into the paper.

This is approximately 8×8 inches in size.

Please excuse the poor photo…it isn’t easy to photograph artwork – especially with this rough paper.  You may click this image to see it larger.  Thank you for looking!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2011 in All Artwork, Charcoal Drawings

 

3 responses to “A Horse with a Strong Will

  1. KatiesCameraBlog

    October 16, 2011 at 10:41 PM

    I really like this. He has such personality and spirit in his eye. Just power there. Well done, Jenna and thanks for sharing. 🙂

     
  2. janukke

    October 17, 2011 at 4:31 AM

    That´s one great horse portrait! Love its energy.

    I can totally see how naming drawings may be a challenge. I have a reputation for being bad at naming my designs myself.

     
  3. Jenna

    October 17, 2011 at 11:35 AM

    Thank you so much, Katie! It was fun to draw this one. I’m glad you like it. 🙂

    Thank you Jana! I really appreciate the nice comments. Yes, titles, whether for artwork, novels, or their chapter titles, can be so hard for me. It keeps things interesting I guess. 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
