RSS

Western Barn

08 Nov

Here is a pen and ink drawing of something that’s a little different for me.  I don’t usually do buildings, but this one was enjoyable.  It’s not my usual stippling, but more of a sketchy approach.  This took me approx 10, 12 hours to finish.  It is 8×10 in size and was drawn with Faber-Castell Artist Pitt Pens (as usual).

You may click on the image to see it larger.  Unfortunately, the image appears a bit blurred when viewed at its largest.  It is much crisper in real life.

Thanks for looking.  If interested in prints, feel free to email me at indee.artist.jen88@hotmail.com.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2011 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

6 responses to “Western Barn

  1. KatiesCameraBlog

    November 8, 2011 at 8:15 PM

    I like this, Jenna. So much detail and different ways of shading, etc. to give each part of the image its own texture. Very nice. 🙂

     
  2. Jenna

    November 8, 2011 at 9:26 PM

    Thank you, Katie. I’m so happy you like it. 🙂

     
    • KatiesCameraBlog

      November 10, 2011 at 6:52 PM

      Your’e so welcome, Jenna. 🙂 How’s the Boxer drawing coming?

       
  3. Jenna

    November 11, 2011 at 7:28 PM

    Well, it’s at a bit of a standstill at the moment, but I really hope to get back at it soon. Thanks for asking. 🙂

     
    • KatiesCameraBlog

      November 11, 2011 at 7:42 PM

      I kind of figured that, Jenna. No hurry on it. I just love me some Boxers. 🙂 And your work is wonderful! 🙂

       
  4. Jenna

    November 12, 2011 at 5:27 PM

    Thanks, Katie! Hope to get back at it as soon as possible.:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
