RSS

Christmas Eve

24 Dec

I hope you will have a very Merry Christmas!  I just thought I would share a few photos of my Christmas tree.

It is decorated with things from around my home…things that have meaning to me.  This includes my collection of chunky bracelets, music, journals, sketchbooks, paintbrushes, ornaments from friends and from childhood, sparkly feathers, my NaNoWriMo key chain (I’m a huge fan of the NaNoWriMo movement, by the way), one of my necklaces, an old photo of my cat, Oliver, as a kitten, the “Hungry” monster from Weight Watchers, and even Super Mario.  Yes, I love video games. 😉  The tree skirt is a pretty scarf I bought a long time ago.  I don’t wear it, but I love it just the same.  Topping my little tree is a bunny that my mom made for me when I was young.  Ironically, when she first made it for me, I didn’t like it…of course, I had one of those expensive stuffed animals from a store in mind.  Now though, it becomes more special to me by the day.  Thanks, Mom. 🙂

Wrapped on the top of the tree is a beautiful knit lily that a very good friend made for me.  It is one of my favorite items.

Thank you for looking!  Merry Christmas Eve!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2011 in Odds and Ends (Uncategorized), Photography

 

4 responses to “Christmas Eve

  1. zorgor

    December 24, 2011 at 11:02 PM

    I love that everything on it is meaningful to you — what a great idea! Oh, and as my daughter just screamed, “It’s Christmas!”, and it’s 12:02, Merry Christmas!

     
    • Jenna

      December 25, 2011 at 12:54 PM

      Thank you, Zorgor! I wanted to make the tree truly mine, so what better way than to use the items that have meaning and history to me? 🙂 Merry Christmas to you too! Hope you are having a wonderful day with your daughter. 🙂

       
  2. KatiesCameraBlog

    December 25, 2011 at 9:16 AM

    What a wonderful way to decorate your tree, Jenna! Lovely images too. Merry Christmas to you and yours! 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      December 25, 2011 at 12:54 PM

      Thank you so much, Katie. I’m glad you like them. Merry Christmas! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
