RSS

Christmas Drawing and Card 2007

27 Dec

In keeping up with the card collection, here’s another.  This time, I decided to use colored pencils only.  I was never altogether satisfied with this drawing, but that’s how the cookie crumbles sometimes, I suppose.  I’ve since learned to be a bit more patient with colored pencils, as you can see in my most recent attempt at it, which took me many months to complete.  I’ve learned that many layers are much better than just pressing hard with the pencil.  I also learned a thing or two about mixing colors since doing this Christmas drawing, thanks to the wonderful advice from some art friends. 🙂

Nativity

-8×10 inches in size

-Colored Pencil

Thanks for looking! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 27, 2011 in All Artwork, Christmas Drawings and Cards

 

Leave a Reply

 
