RSS

Christmas Drawing and Card 2008

28 Dec

Here’s another of my Christmas drawings.  This one was a little different, as it is a prophet.  It gets tricky trying to come up with another setting for the Nativity scene each year, so this is what I went with that year.  Inspired by an artist friend, I bought a pack of sepia tone pencils for this piece.  The warmth of them adds a nice, somewhat antique feel.  It was different, but I enjoyed it.  My biggest issue with this drawing is that the prophet’s hands, especially the one on the right, are far too small!  I have some trouble drawing hands proportionally correct.  They are so complex, and they vary so much from one person to the next.  On that note, I feel that hands are very beautiful.  I have always been grateful for hands…after all, I would probably not be tying this if I didn’t have hands to work with. 🙂

Prophet

-8×10 inches in size

-Drawn with sepia tone colored pencils.

Thanks for looking! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 28, 2011 in All Artwork, Christmas Drawings and Cards

 

Leave a Reply

 
