RSS

My Boo

28 Dec

My Boo is my cat, Oliver.  Oh yes, he has many nicknames.  OliverBoo, Baby Boo, Smish-the-Squish, Ollie-lolly, Silken Lynx, Soft, among a dozen or so others.  I’m guessing I’m not the only cat lover who has given her cat a hundred names and even sings them to her cat.  …Am I?  😮 😉

Just thought I would post some recent close-up photos of my little sidekick, Oliver.  I always take too many pictures of my pets, but I can’t resist.  These were all taken within a few minutes.  He was in beautiful light, and he was happy to pose, despite the scowl he wears in some of these images. I hope you enjoy the pictures. 🙂

He really isn’t as evil as this photo below might suggest!

And one of my personal favorites… He was wearing the expression you see in the above photo, but all I had to do was say “Catnip?” and I think he nearly smiled for me.  He lives for his catnip.

Ain’t he a doll? 🙂

 
12 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2011 in Photography

 

Tags: ,

12 responses to “My Boo

  1. KatiesCameraBlog

    December 28, 2011 at 4:54 PM

    Oh, he is just adorable, Jenna! What a beautiful kitty and how nice for him to pose so well! 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      December 29, 2011 at 12:25 PM

      Thank you, Katie. He is a beauty, and he has a heart of gold, too. 🙂 I’m glad you like the photos.

       
  2. mjray926

    December 28, 2011 at 5:28 PM

    Awww I just love these shots – especially the second to last one. What a handsome kitty you have there!

     
    • Jenna

      December 29, 2011 at 12:28 PM

      Thank you very much, mjray926! He’s handsome, all right, and he knows it, too! He likes to flaunt and strut around the house, making sure we don’t forget how special he is. 🙂 Thank you for the nice comments!

       
  3. Widi

    December 28, 2011 at 9:52 PM

    Beautiful Boo, I like his eyes 😀

     
    • Jenna

      December 29, 2011 at 12:28 PM

      Thank you so much, Widi! 🙂

       
  4. Inspired and pretty

    December 29, 2011 at 7:48 AM

    What a beautiful Boo you have ! He’s so cute with beautiful eyes. You made me laugh with Smish-The-Squish and Ollie-Lollie ! Lol ! I had a Scottish fold many years ago but then I got allergic.
    In my garden I have the plant they use to produce catnip, the plant name is nepeta, and in summer some cats just can’t resist to bathe in it ! I never see them, they do it during the night, but I can tell they came just by looking at the plant all flatten out.
    Oh ! and no, you’re not the only one who sings to her pet, I sing little songs to my dog too !
    Have a nice day Jeanna !

     
    • Jenna

      December 29, 2011 at 12:37 PM

      Thanks, Jocelyne! He is a beautiful cat. 🙂 Haha, I’m glad my strange nicknames made you laugh. Scottish Fold cats are very unique. I’ve never seen one in real life, but I think they are so pretty in the photos I’ve seen.

      How funny that cats used to invade your garden and bathe in the catnip plants. 🙂 Was it frustrating having them destroy the plants your were trying to grow, or did you grow it just for that reason?

      Haha, I’m glad I’m not the only one who sings to my pets. What kind of dog do you have?

      Thanks. Hope you have a nice day, too.

       
      • Inspired and pretty

        December 29, 2011 at 5:44 PM

        Hi Jenna,
        No it’s not frustrating at all, I just have to shake the plant a few times and it will regain it’s form for the most part. If they bathed each day, now that would be a problem, the plant would be kaput ! I decided to grow this plant because the flowers look pretty with my Mordern Blush rose, they bloom at about the same time and are planted side by side. I did knew that cats loved them, when I was at the gardening center to buy the plant a cat was lying on one, but I didn’t thought they loved them that much !

        My dog is a Shetland sheepdog, he is 3 years old, his name is Winny (Winston) and today is his birthday ! I’m going to sing him Happy Birthday ! 🙂
        Bye bye !

         
  5. Jenna

    December 31, 2011 at 2:23 PM

    I’m glad those plants spring back to life! The only animals I’ve ever had as a problem in my garden is Simon, my beagle. If he sits on a plant, it is quite destroyed! 😉 I’ve never grown catnip, but buy it in dried flakes. I have grown cat grass, and Oliver loves it! I should grow some more for him…

    A Shetland sheepdog! They are such gorgeous dogs. Happy birthday to your Winston (great name, by the way!). Give him a pat on the head for me. 🙂

    Happy New Year’s Eve!

     
  6. Nicole Ftacnik Photography

    January 10, 2012 at 2:18 PM

    I take lots of pictures of my pets, too! 😉

     
    • Jenna

      January 10, 2012 at 9:20 PM

      Nicole, I’m glad I’m not the only one who takes a lot of pictures of my pets. 🙂 You have a beautiful blog and an eye for photography. Thanks for the comment.

       

Leave a Reply

 
