RSS

Christmas Drawing and Card 2011

31 Dec

As 2011 draws to a close, I will post my latest Christmas drawing and card.

This one may look familiar, as I posted it as a work-in-progress earlier this year.  It is also a charcoal drawing like the post of Mary and Baby Jesus.  This drawing was a commission, so the original drawing has been sold, but I held on to the copyright so I could make Christmas cards.  The tradition of doing an annual Christmas drawing and making cards will continue, I’m sure.  So now, I will let you see the images.  Have a very happy and safe New Year!  Thank you for looking. 🙂

Bethlehem

-11×14 inches in size

-Charcoal on watercolor paper.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2011 in All Artwork, Christmas Drawings and Cards

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Christmas Drawing and Card 2011

  1. KatiesCameraBlog

    December 31, 2011 at 5:12 PM

    I like this one the best, Jenna. Simply gorgeous and complex and just wonderfully done. Beautiful work!

    Hoping you have a wonderful 2012, Jenna!

     
    • Jenna

      January 1, 2012 at 10:11 PM

      Thank you so much for the very kind comments, Katie!

      Happy 2012 to you too! 🙂

       
  2. Jennifer Triplett

    January 4, 2012 at 4:36 PM

    I just discovered your blog, thanks to Katie’s blog. Your work is beautiful!

     
    • Jenna

      January 4, 2012 at 10:28 PM

      Thank you very much, Jennifer! Katie’s beautiful blog has led me to find many amazing blogs. Thank you for the comment and for checking in. 🙂

       
  3. jyvonne inman

    January 23, 2012 at 8:34 PM

    Lovely, Jenna. It just transports me back in time…

     
    • Jenna

      January 25, 2012 at 10:18 AM

      Hi, Jyvonne. How nice to see you here at my blog. 🙂 Thank you so much for the very kind comments on my drawing. Your work is just so inspiring to me. Thank you again. Take care.

       

Leave a Reply

 
