RSS

My Gangly Wire Cow

13 Jan

Here is another little sculpture I made a few years ago.  With this one, I used several colors of wire to make this gal more interesting.  I had this sculpture, along with several others, in a small local store for sale.  This cow sold, which was a nice surprise.  It took me a couple of hours to make this cow, I’d guess.  It was fun and simple.  I have several animals that I’ve made in this style, and hope to post them all in time.  This one is roughly 5 inches long and around 4 inches tall.  She is made with ordinary craft wire in various colors.  The textures can be seen better if you click these images to see them larger.

Thank you for looking at my little gangly cow. 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2012 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags:

6 responses to “My Gangly Wire Cow

  1. plaidoak

    January 13, 2012 at 9:55 PM

    Now that’s an awesome cow. What a neat idea!

     
    • Jenna

      January 14, 2012 at 3:36 PM

      Thank you so much, Plaidoak! I’m so happy you like it.

       
  2. zorgor

    January 13, 2012 at 11:37 PM

    See? That’s why the ball of yarn was so awesome — you’d done that sort of thing before!

     
    • Jenna

      January 14, 2012 at 3:39 PM

      You’re very kind, Zorgor. Thank you for the wonderful comments. 😀

       
  3. KatiesCameraBlog

    January 19, 2012 at 3:04 PM

    You know I love your sculptures! They are just so whimsical, I guess. And I love them. Great job, and please don’t forget to post more of these. 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      January 21, 2012 at 10:14 AM

      Thank you so much, Katie! I’m so glad you like these little sculptures. I’ll post the rest of these in time. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
