RSS

Just a Bird

16 Jan

I was trying to think what to post today…I’ve been in the middle of a new painting which is at a bad ugly stage.  I’ve also been writing, and working on my Boxer (hope to post an update in a little bit) too.  So what could I post today?  Photos.  Safe, quick and easy. 😉

While trying to find some photos, I found photos of this little bird I took earlier last summer.  Rarely have I been able to get good photos of birds.  This is probably because my outside cats walk with me as I hike outside with my camera.

This little one was brave as I snapped a couple of photos.  These were actually taken through a window, so I was only about four feet away as I took these photos.  I’m not sure what species it is, but it was very pretty in its own way.

I didn’t notice until after I took the photo, but I love the little ladybug who crept into the shot in the below photo.  It looks like this little bird noticed him, too.

Thanks for looking.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2012 in Photography

 

4 responses to “Just a Bird

  1. Inspired and pretty

    January 16, 2012 at 3:55 PM

    Nice pictures ! He sure seem to have notice the lady bug !
    I have been observing birds for the past 20 years and looking in my Peterson guide I would say it’s an eastern phoebe. What do you think ?

     
  2. Jenna

    January 17, 2012 at 9:24 PM

    Thank you, Jocelyne. 🙂 Yes, he seems pretty aware of that ladybug, doesn’t he? Thank you for the information on the species. I believe you’re right. I looked up Eastern Phoebe and the pictures look right; the birdsong is also very familiar. A very pretty little bird.

     
  3. KatiesCameraBlog

    January 19, 2012 at 3:02 PM

    What a sweet bird, Jenna. Lovely photos. Can’t wait to see more of the Boxer of course. 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      January 21, 2012 at 10:15 AM

      Thank you so much! You’re in luck; I’m going to post an update on the Boxer in just a few moments. Thanks for reminding me that he needs to be finished up! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
