RSS

Quick Sketches of a Rooster and a Horse

22 Mar

I’d really like to do a scratchboard piece, and I know I have a scratchboard around here somewhere, but I can’t find it.  Don’t you hate when you can’t find what you’re looking for?  Until I can find the scratchboard, here are a couple of quick sketches I did last night.  They are nothing special, just some quickies.  I like using Faber-Castell Pitt Artist pens for sketching as well as stippling.  If you’d like to see my stippled drawings, check out the Pen and Ink category.

Both of these were done in a regular sketchbook.  They measure roughly 5×7 inches in size.  Each took fifteen minutes or less to do.

For the horse, I used a larger sized pen and looser strokes.

Thank you for looking. 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2012 in All Artwork, Sketches

 

6 responses to “Quick Sketches of a Rooster and a Horse

  1. Judy

    March 22, 2012 at 11:53 PM

    awesome, Jenna! nothing special? I think they’re wonderful! You have such talent!
    I love Faber-Castell pens too. But I usually just do calligraphy or zentangles….my drawing is nothing like yours! Thanks for showing us these!

     
    • Jenna

      March 23, 2012 at 2:54 PM

      Thank you very much, Judy. I’m happy you like these sketches. Those pens are just great, aren’t they? They don’t dry out for ages. Calligraphy is an amazing art form and is something I will leave to those of you who know what they’re doing. 🙂 I wasn’t sure was “zentangles” was, so I googled it. Wow, some really interesting and intricate work! I like it. 🙂 Thanks again!

       
  2. KatiesCameraBlog

    March 23, 2012 at 1:51 PM

    What you can do so quickly is just amazing, Jenna. And i do so hate when I can’t find something. I’m looking for something now, and it just isn’t coming to me! Have a great weekend! 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      March 23, 2012 at 2:55 PM

      Thank you, Katie. I really appreciate the kind comments. Oh I know; it’s so frustrating when you can’t find what you’re looking for. Especially when you know you just saw it somewhere. 😉 I hope you find what you’re looking for. Thanks, you too.

       
      • KatiesCameraBlog

        March 23, 2012 at 3:15 PM

        Ah, thanks, Jenna! I hope you find your scratch board too! Have a great weekend!

         
  3. Jenna

    March 24, 2012 at 5:00 PM

    Thanks much, Katie. I did find the scratchboard. Hooray! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
