RSS

Quick-Draw Cowboy

18 Apr

This is probably my quickest sketch.  That is, the quickest sketch that I feel satisfied with.  Certainly I’ve laid a few lines down in haste before, many times, but they don’t usually look like much of anything, and I let them remain closed in my sketchbooks.

This piece, roughly 2×3 inches in size, was done in somewhere around 30-45 seconds with a Faber-Castell Pitt Artist Pen, the brush pen.  It was impulsive and carefree, which was refreshing to be sure!  Thought I would share it, just for fun.  I did this from imagination, and even if this fellow might look somewhat like him, this is not Clint Eastwood.

Thank you for looking! 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2012 in All Artwork, Sketches

 

6 responses to “Quick-Draw Cowboy

  1. janukke

    April 19, 2012 at 11:29 PM

    Amazing as always! (I hope you don´t get tired of hearing this, lol. But what can I do. It´s a great sketch.) 😛

    Cheers!
    Jana

     
    • Jenna

      April 20, 2012 at 11:47 AM

      Thank you so much, Jana! You are so kind. I really appreciate the nice words. 🙂

       
  2. Diane

    April 23, 2012 at 6:33 AM

    Jen/ I really enjoy the privilage of viewing what you are doing. You are really talented. Just a few second for the cowboy? WOW!

     
  3. Jenna

    April 23, 2012 at 3:08 PM

    Hi Diane. Thank you so much for the very kind comments. I am always happy to hear that my blog is being viewed and enjoyed. 🙂 This cowboy was just a quick little feel-good sort of sketch. I usually work on art for a lot longer, but decided to keep this cowboy very minimal. Thank you very much for the nice words. Have a great week!

     
  4. zorgor

    April 25, 2012 at 3:40 PM

    Excellent!

     
    • Jenna

      April 25, 2012 at 5:39 PM

      Thanks so much, Zorgor! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
