RSS

Fun with My Video Camera

24 Apr

Being a lover of music and also of creativity, I’ve been having so much fun with the camcorder I got as a Christmas gift.  I’ve taken many pointless little videos, but I like to put them together and play with them.  I love to add music, put them in slow motion, make them sepia or black and white, and so on.

So the first video I shared here of the jellyfish was captured with my regular camera.  The video here in this post was taken using my camcorder.  This time, it is of a pond on the land where I live.  There are several different shots of different things, including a sparrow that I filmed.  Yes, just a meager sparrow, but even so, I enjoyed being able to film him.  The sounds of birds are so soothing, and I am happy that the sound of the sparrow can be heard through the camera.  I was roughly 20 feet away from the bird when I recorded this.  The scenic shots have been slowed down a bit for dramatic effect.  Ok, enough babbling from me.  Here is the video.  I hope you enjoy.  🙂

Thank you for looking.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Videos

 

4 responses to “Fun with My Video Camera

  1. Inspired and pretty

    April 25, 2012 at 11:12 AM

    Oh Jenna, this is so beautiful ! It’s amazing how music can bring emotions to images. The subject of your video and the music accompanying it are a perfect match, and looking at it I felt a strong respect and love for nature. And the fact that it was a bit slow motion added even more impact to the images. The song sparrow is my favorite bird, he perches on my fence or pergola in my front yard and sing all day ! I just love them !
    I really love your choice of music for this video, it’s truly beautiful. And I also love the sepia, it’s so soft and, again, it’s perfect with the music.
    The pond is beautiful, so serene and peaceful. You live in beautiful surroundings.
    Make more of these, I loved it !

     
    • Jenna

      April 25, 2012 at 11:48 AM

      I’m so happy you enjoyed the video, Jocelyne. My filming skills are not very good, and I have a knack for being unsteady or not level with the camera, but I hope to get better with time. I’m so happy you like the music to go along with this, as well as the changes I made to the video. I always like sparrows, too. They are so overlooked by many, yet they are beautiful and have a nice song.

      Thank you. I am happy you like it. This is a pretty area, I must admit. I have another video I plan to share about Simon the beagle. 🙂 Thanks for the comments!

       
  2. zorgor

    April 25, 2012 at 3:50 PM

    That was awesome! The music and the sepia make it like ‘finally returning home after some ordeal’. Could be the Civil War, could be Apollo 13…

     
    • Jenna

      April 25, 2012 at 5:47 PM

      Thank you so much, Zorgor! I am so happy you like this video. I had a lot of fun making it. I love that you thought of the Civil War when seeing this, as I had a Civil War era story I’m writing in mind while making this video. So great to know that the feeling somehow came across. Thanks again. I appreciate it. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
