RSS

More Spring

25 Apr

This post will be a bit of an update from the post I made some time ago about spring.  The crab apple tree has been blossoming beautifully as always.  I’ve been struggling to get good photos though, as it’s been a windy spring and everything looks blurred in photos.  I have a few decent shots to share though.  Aren’t those pinks stunning?

And more good news…my round-bellied mom-to-be cats are becoming moms.  Yesterday and today we’ve gotten kittens.  They are so precious.

I know I shouldn’t be handling them so soon, but these were born under the gas grill on the deck (it’s the mom’s first time…she must not have planned ahead 😉 ).  I had to move them to a safe place.  They are little darlings.  There are at least six of them so far.

Thanks for looking.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2012 in Photography

 

8 responses to “More Spring

  1. Bunny Maita

    April 25, 2012 at 11:48 AM

    These are wonderful!

     
    • Jenna

      April 25, 2012 at 11:50 AM

      Thank you so much, Bunny Maita!

       
  2. janukke

    April 25, 2012 at 11:55 AM

    So cute! 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      April 25, 2012 at 5:41 PM

      Thanks, Jana. That they are. Adorable. I took a peek at them just a while ago and there are seven kittens total. The two moms are apparently sharing the same space and sharing their kittens, as well. I don’t really know which kittens belong to which moms. Such a happy family.

       
  3. Inspired and pretty

    April 30, 2012 at 3:21 PM

    I love pink, everything pink and all shades of pink ! Your photos are lovely, my favourite ones are # 22 and the last one. The last one is superb with the green in the background and the sun on the leaves, very beautiful ! Oh…and the kittens, it’s adorable. They have cute little pink nose !

     
    • Jenna

      April 30, 2012 at 6:40 PM

      I’m glad you like pink so much, Jocelyne. It is a wonderful color! Thanks so much! I appreciate the kind comments. 🙂

       
  4. usermattw

    May 5, 2012 at 2:39 PM

    Oh, my, those kittens are so adorable!

     
    • Jenna

      May 5, 2012 at 4:37 PM

      Thanks so much for the kind comment, Matt. They are so cute, and now that their eyes are opening, they’re getting cuter by the day. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
