RSS

Say Aww

28 Apr

Being a cat-lover, I can’t resist sharing an update on these new little kittens.  There are seven of them, two from one cat, and five from the other.  If you can believe it, the moms are sharing the same small box, and sharing their kittens, and being a perfect team for raising their babies.  It’s really special, this bond between these cats and their families.  I wanted to share this video of the little ones.  If you turn your volume up, you’ll hear both moms purring.  I just love how cats purr.  Aren’t these little ones precious?

Thanks for looking.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2012 in Videos

 

4 responses to “Say Aww

  1. Inspired and pretty

    April 29, 2012 at 4:16 PM

    Awwwwww…. Sooooooo cute ! The moms must have known each other for a long time to be able to stay together in the same box and share their babies, it’s beautiful !
    Were the kittens born a few days ago ?, they don’t even have they eyes open yet. Cute cute cute cute !

     
    • Jenna

      April 29, 2012 at 9:59 PM

      Thanks, Jocelyne. They are so precious, and they will only get cuter with time. I love that about kittens. The mom cats are sisters, according to their previous owner. They’ve been together all their lives. You can see them as kittens when I first got them in this link. https://thecozyred.wordpress.com/2011/07/13/outdoor-feline-family/

      And you can see them as young adults last fall in this link. The two moms are the two playing on the ground in the second-to-last photo. https://thecozyred.wordpress.com/2011/10/07/fall-colors/

      Yes, the kittens are just three or four days old now. Their eyes are getting a little closer to opening now. Today, they were kind of squinting and working their eyelids, so I think they’ll start to show those pretty newborn-blue eyes soon. 🙂 Don’t worry, there will be more pictures of them as they grow up, I’m sure. 🙂

       
  2. jmnartsy

    May 2, 2012 at 5:12 AM

    Aww, sweeties….the adult cats were very patient with you whilst you were photographing them! I’d be hissing at ya…but, I guess, family makes it okay. They are a bunch of cuties, for sure.

     
    • Jenna

      May 2, 2012 at 2:54 PM

      Thanks for the kind words, jmnartsy! I’ve got a very close bond with the cats, and they trust me completely, so they have no qualms about my being close to their kittens and even holding them. I’ve raised these mom cats from kittenhood, so they’re more than used to me, my camera, and my camcorder. 🙂 I’m glad you like the video. Thanks again.

       

Leave a Reply

 
