RSS

Simon and the Slim Jim

21 May

Here is a video I made some time ago of Simon the Beagle.  Simon’s rather picky about his food, and he seems to do a lot of scrounging, because he doesn’t eat a lot of dog food, yet he stays pretty portly.  He does, however, love two things: pepperoni and Slim Jims.  This is a video showing how he loves his Slim Jims.  In the video, I ask him to speak, lay down, roll over, dance, and finally, catch.  His dance (basically standing up on his hind legs) is not as impressive in this video as sometimes.  And unfortunately, he doesn’t catch the treat this time, but he comes close.  I just love the way he moves and the enthusiasm in his eyes.  I hope you enjoy this video.  Oliver makes an appearance, too.

Thanks for watching. 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2012 in Videos

 

6 responses to “Simon and the Slim Jim

  1. zorgor

    May 21, 2012 at 9:35 PM

    When I saw the title I thought it was a reference to your book! But this is a great video! The slow-mo adds drama and the music is perfect! And I do believe I distinctly saw Oliver think, ‘stupid dog…’ Also did not miss that long, hopeful-for-another look from Simon… 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      May 21, 2012 at 9:49 PM

      Thanks for the comment, Zorgor. I can see why you’d think this would have something to do with my book. I’m so glad you like the video. The original video is pretty uneventful, but slow things down and add a little over-the-top dramatic music, and any video looks better. 😉 Isn’t the music fun? It’s from “Love Never Dies”, the sequel to the “Phantom of the Opera”. I always think that it seems like Simon is waltzing when he rolls over.

      Haha, you are right on the money with Oliver’s thoughts. He definitely looks down on the dog. Thanks again. I’m happy you enjoyed the video. 🙂

       
  2. Inspired and pretty

    May 23, 2012 at 9:37 PM

    What a fun video ! It’s so funny in the beginning when the music changes and Simon starts to roll over, it’s perfect with the change of rhythm !
    Unfortunately I had to stop at 2:13, I was experiencing some problems with the video but I was glad to see Simon in action and ooh…your beautiful Oliver !

     
    • Jenna

      May 27, 2012 at 8:25 PM

      I’m so happy you like the video, Jocelyne. I’m sorry to hear you couldn’t view the whole clip…others have mentioned some issues with the videos on my blog. I hope to find a way to make it work better.

      I’m glad you like the music with this clip. I love putting music to videos to see how it changes the overall mood of the video. How proud Oliver would be to hear he is beautiful. 🙂 Thanks again.

       
      • Inspired and pretty

        May 27, 2012 at 8:52 PM

        If you want help from WordPress you can go to the forums http://en.forums.wordpress.com/ , it’s a great place to find answers. I had a problem with my reader last week and I found help there. Good luck !

         
  3. Jenna

    May 29, 2012 at 9:06 PM

    Thanks so much for the advice, Jocelyne! I’ll check it out and will hopefully find the problem. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
