RSS

Vacation Sketches

03 Jun

These are the sketches I did on vacation.  Nothing very exciting…just some quick work.  The landscape, deer and pitcher are all drawn from life.  I used a simple sketchpad and Faber-Castell Pitt pens of various sizes.

The landscape was done while sitting out on a nice swing looking over the lake.  It took about twenty minutes.

This deer was drawn from a mount.  I couldn’t sketch deer in real life fast enough!  It took just two, three minutes.

The pitcher (I mislabeled it a vase in the sketch…Oops) was done in about forty minutes while we all watched a movie.

This one was just random.  My hand with the pen was sketched from life, the other is just from imagination.

They aren’t much to look at, but that’s the nature of quick sketches I guess. 🙂  Been a while since I did a real drawing.  Just today though, I started adding ink to my dachshund drawing.  I’ll post WIP that soon.

Thank you for looking. 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2012 in All Artwork, Sketches

 

6 responses to “Vacation Sketches

  1. Judy

    June 4, 2012 at 9:45 PM

    Your sketches are marvelous. I love to look at them. And I love faber castell pens! The best!

     
    • Jenna

      June 5, 2012 at 10:54 AM

      Thanks so much Judy! I’m so happy you like them. Aren’t those Faber-Castells the greatest? I’m crazy about them. 🙂

       
  2. drawingsofdubiousquality

    June 5, 2012 at 11:18 AM

    Hey, these are nice! I especially like the Deer.

     
    • Jenna

      June 5, 2012 at 12:54 PM

      Thanks so much! I’m happy you like these. 🙂

       
  3. Inspired and pretty

    June 7, 2012 at 12:26 PM

    You never cease to impress me ! 20 minutes, 3 minutes…That’s quick ! You were blessed with a great talent and you have become an amazing artist.
    I love the pitcher, it’s so beautiful !

     
    • Jenna

      June 7, 2012 at 12:35 PM

      Jocelyne, you are so kind. Thank you very much for the comments! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
