RSS

Waltzing Wildflowers

07 Sep

Have you ever stopped just to watch flowers in a late summer breeze? I found this beautiful patch of wildflowers and decided to pick a few to put in a vase.  As I went to pick the flowers, I had my camera and my camcorder along.  I am glad I did, because the sight of these cheerful flowers was breathtaking.  They were teeming with life; bees, butterflies and other insects and even a hummingbird visited while I snapped photos and shot video.  The hummingbird was too elusive for my camera, so I’m afraid I don’ have any pictures of him.  What a paradise for those small creatures.  The wildflowers were very tall, reaching far over my head.  There was a light breeze, and these flowers positively danced.  What an incredible sight!

Flowers are truly a miracle and watching them was one of the most comforting and soothing things I had done in a while.  Watch the video I took and you will see what I mean about waltzing wildflowers.   Even the butterflies that come and go seem to dance.  Enjoy.

I took almost ninety photos as well.  Here are the highlights from the collection.

Thanks for looking. 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2012 in Photography, Videos

 

6 responses to “Waltzing Wildflowers

  1. zorgor

    September 7, 2012 at 10:54 PM

    Great video! Really great video! I loved that. 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      September 8, 2012 at 11:32 AM

      Thanks so much, Zorgor! I’m happy you enjoyed the video. 🙂

       
  2. Inspired and pretty

    September 11, 2012 at 3:39 PM

    Wow Jenna ! I loved this video, you chose the perfect music ! I’m late, I have to run !
    I’ll be back to look at your photos 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      September 11, 2012 at 8:50 PM

      Thanks so much, Jocelyne! I’m so happy you like the video. 🙂

       
  3. Inspired and pretty

    September 15, 2012 at 1:38 PM

    It’s a beautiful series Jenna ! When we find something inspiring and exciting to photograph it’s as if time stop, we are in our bubble and we can easily take a hundred photos in a short time, just like you did. Flowers are wonderful and my favourite photos in this series is # 010, 015 and 033. 033 is such a beautiful photo, I love the angle, and it looks like the flower is taking in the warmth of the sun rays. 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      September 16, 2012 at 11:49 AM

      Thank you so much, Jocelyne! You are so right; when there’s something so beautiful to photograph and/or film, time doesn’t matter. You just feel completely captivated and in awe as you try to capture the beauty of that moment. It is bliss. 🙂 That photo #33 is a flower I took a lot of pictures of. It was absolutely reaching for the sun. So beautiful! Thanks so much for the kind comments!

       

Leave a Reply

 
