RSS

Beautiful Fall

17 Oct

Dear readers, I’m sorry it’s been such a long time since I made a post.  I’ve been a bit under the weather lately.  But I am back at last with some photographs.

I am currently working on my Christmas card drawing, but won’t be posting that here on this blog until it’s closer to Christmas – I want it to be a surprise! 🙂

In the meantime, I did get my camera out and took some photos of the lovely fall color.  Sadly, the peak of color has passed, though the birch trees around here are still an amazing shade of yellow.  I love taking pictures in the fall; there is nothing like the sunshine in fall, or the warmth of the colors.  The house feels cozy, and the kitchen is fragrant with the aroma of homemade applesauce.  And best of all, it’s sweatshirt weather!  Who doesn’t love a warm sweatshirt?

Here are a few photos of the color around here.  I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you for looking.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on October 17, 2012 in Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

13 responses to “Beautiful Fall

  1. Gracie

    October 17, 2012 at 10:07 PM

    The colors are amazing!

     
    • Jenna

      October 17, 2012 at 10:11 PM

      Thank you so much, Gracie! Isn’t fall color incredible? 🙂

       
  2. yourlifesmoments

    October 17, 2012 at 10:09 PM

    Hi Jenna, I took a look at your album. It’s beautiful, I love fall as well. The last few years have been damp around here so most of my photos were in the rain. You managed to get some very nice colour.

     
    • Jenna

      October 17, 2012 at 10:13 PM

      Thank you so much for the kind comments, yourlifesmoments! Fall color is so amazing. This was a pretty good year around here, but last fall was a real stunner. I’m sorry to hear your fall color has been dampened by rain. I hope you get a beautiful fall next year. 🙂

       
  3. Lenore Busch

    October 17, 2012 at 10:20 PM

    Hi Jen. What beautiful country you have around you. I miss all the fall colors. I am especially liking the picture of the stop sign, but there all beautiful. Take care………….Lenore

     
    • Jenna

      October 17, 2012 at 10:22 PM

      Hello Lenore! Thank you. It is a beautiful land around here I must admit. It is inspiring for both art and photography. I appreciate the comments very much. I hope you are doing well. 🙂

       
  4. janukke

    October 18, 2012 at 8:17 AM

    Those colours are amazing! Nature is just beautiful at your end of the world!

     
    • Jenna

      October 18, 2012 at 11:52 AM

      Thank you so much Jana. I’m glad you like the photos. I always think the same thing about your homeland – it is just breathtaking and so beautiful! I appreciate the comments. 🙂

       
  5. Inspired and pretty

    October 19, 2012 at 4:37 PM

    Beautiful ! You got busy taking all these photos ! Autumn is amazing and your beautiful photos really pays tribute to this wonderful season ! My favourites in this series are #004, I love the contrast between the fields and the colourful mountain, and #030.
    I just made applesauce this afternoon, it smells soooo good !
    Happy week-end Jenna ! 🙂

     
    • Inspired and pretty

      October 19, 2012 at 4:40 PM

      I’m loving all these likes 🙂

       
    • Jenna

      October 20, 2012 at 4:41 PM

      Hi Jocelyne. Thank you so much! You’re right; autumn is an amazing time of year. As a matter of fact, I was just out taking some more pictures as the sunlight today is stunning. You’re very kind, and thank you so much for all the encouragement and support. I’m loving the likes too. 🙂 The best part about that wonderful-smelling applesauce is that it tastes even better than it smells! Thank you, and I hope you have a great weekend too!

       
  6. zorgor

    October 25, 2012 at 9:27 PM

    Beautiful! Glad you’re feeling better!

     
    • Jenna

      October 25, 2012 at 10:18 PM

      Thanks very much, Zorgor! It’s appreciated. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
