RSS

Cat Crowd

25 Nov

Hello dear readers.  I’m sorry to have taken so long to make a new post.  The Christmas card drawing has taken a lot of my free time, as is working on the book, so I have been neglecting my blog lately.

Anyway, I thought I would post a few photos of my outdoor feline family.  They are all grown up now and doing great.  They have big appetites now that they’re in that sort of teenagery stage, and wait outside the door for food.  What you see below is actually a regular occurence.  Why, if I went to the door right now and opened it, this is what I would see.  Don’t they look like bowling pins, all tidy and triangular and orderly?  These guys are so funny and they really bring me a lot of joy.  I hope they make you smile too. 🙂

Thank you for looking.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2012 in Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Cat Crowd

  1. AngO

    November 25, 2012 at 6:38 PM

    So sweet!

     
    • Jenna

      November 25, 2012 at 8:55 PM

      Thanks for the comment, AngO! They are all a bunch of sweethearts. 🙂

       
  2. Jodi

    November 25, 2012 at 7:34 PM

    They made me smile!

     
    • Jenna

      November 25, 2012 at 8:56 PM

      I’m happy they made you smile, Jodi. That’s what I wanted this post to do. These guys are so funny. Thanks for the comments.

       
  3. Inspired and pretty

    November 26, 2012 at 8:19 AM

    Jenna, they became such beautiful cats ! It’s so funny to see them all lined up. You made me laugh with the bowling pins, it really looks like that. Do they sleep in a garage or a barn ? They look as if they are inseparable 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      November 26, 2012 at 9:21 PM

      Thank you, Jocelyne. I think they’re a pretty bunch of felines too. 🙂 They are just like little bowling pins, aren’t they? So funny! They stay close to the house during the day awaiting food and attention, but at night, they like to sleep in a shed we have that is full of hay. Dozens of places to curl up and snuggle in on the cold nights. They do nit-pick with each other some, but for the most part, they all get along great. Thanks for the nice comments!

       
  4. BreOfficialBlog

    November 26, 2012 at 9:17 AM

    How cute is that !

     
    • Jenna

      November 26, 2012 at 9:22 PM

      I’m glad you like the pictures, Bre. They do know how to work their “cute” factor! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
