RSS

The New Toy, the Loopy Cat, and the Cautious Dog

26 Jan

Since Scooter passed away, I’ve been treating Oliver extra special.  And he is basking in it.  He seems to be doing well, and has become more outgoing and playful, oddly enough.  So I thought a new toy would be a nice thing to give him.  What better than a fuzzy toy mouse with a pouch you can dump fresh catnip into?  Oliver goes absolutely bananas over catnip, rolling in it, licking it up, playing in it, drooling, and hugging the floor where the catnip is scattered.  What a silly boy he is!

So I got my camcorder out before giving him this delightful new toy.  As you’ll see, he went crazy for it!  Funny though Oliver may be, it’s Simon the beagle who really makes me laugh in this video.  He must have sensed that Oliver was overly excited, because as Simon comes to me across the room, he becomes rather anxious about having to pass Oliver to get to me.  It makes me laugh.  I hope you get a laugh out of it too.

And, like any self-respecting cat, he now completely ignores this toy.  Ah, cats. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2013 in Videos

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “The New Toy, the Loopy Cat, and the Cautious Dog

  1. Inspired and pretty

    February 5, 2013 at 8:16 AM

    It’s so funny to see Simon ! He is uncertain, he moves cautiously. At one point I thought Oliver was going to jump on him !
    Seeing this video was a nice way to start my day !

     
    • Jenna

      February 5, 2013 at 9:33 AM

      Hi Jocelyne. Thanks so much! I am happy you enjoyed the video. I, too, thought Oliver might give Simon a slap on the face, haha! They have a pretty good and trusting relationship though, so that’s good. So happy this made your day brighter. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
