RSS

Oak Tree (Part 2)

09 Mar

I am trying to work at this some every day.  I’ve got roughly 12 hours or so in it now I would guess.  I tend to lose track of time while working on this.  You know what they say…time flies when you’re having fun.  I’ve decided to begin by working on the leaves, as you can see here.  Check out the video below to see how I’m working to get the soft leaf textures.  I’m sort of working my way around the edges of the leaves and am slowly working my way toward the heart of the drawing.  I can’t complain about the size of this scratchboard so far.  It’s enjoyable!  I hope that feeling continues the whole way through. 🙂

Thanks for looking!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2013 in All Artwork, Scratchboard, Videos

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Oak Tree (Part 2)

  1. BreOfficialBlog

    March 11, 2013 at 12:05 AM

    Wow, this is gonna be Incredible. The amount of patience….my my. Looking forward to seeing this all come together into one!

     
    • Jenna

      March 11, 2013 at 12:24 PM

      Thank you very much, Bre! I appreciate your kind comments on this piece. Yes, patience will be key in this one…can’t take to rushing it! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
