RSS

The ram is done…and my blog is two years old!

12 Mar

Dear readers, it’s my blog’s 2-year anniversary.  It’s been a great journey, one which I hope to continue for a long, long time.  Thank you all very much for the follows, likes, and especially for the comments.  I always love to get comments on my posts, so thank you for everything! 🙂

Since I’m making a post, I thought I would share the finale on my Ram drawing in pen and ink.  You may remember this WIP post I started about two months ago.  I’ve been playing with it and at long last, I feel that it is finished.  I’ve pushed the darks throughout quite a lot, and that’s essentially the only thing that changed since the last update.

It has been taking up space on my art desk for long enough, and it is good to have it finished up.  Now, back to my scratchboard!  Not sure what my next pen and ink drawing will be of…I’m torn between several reference images.  Should I draw the clouded leopard?  The horse?  A friend’s dog named Boodro?  Time will tell.

Ram

– 8×10 inches on Strathmore 400 series Bristol Smooth paper.

– Drawn with Prismacolor Fine Line Markers sized .005, .01, and .03.

RamFinishedCR

Thank you for looking!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2013 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “The ram is done…and my blog is two years old!

  1. janukke

    March 13, 2013 at 11:11 AM

    Awesome! Great motif, wonderful technique. I am totally in love with this piece of art.
    Congrats for finishing! And happy blogiversary! 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      March 13, 2013 at 7:15 PM

      Thank you so much, Jana! I appreciate the kind comments! It was long overdue to finish this, so I am glad to call it done. Thanks again. 🙂

       
  2. BreOfficialBlog

    March 13, 2013 at 1:00 PM

    Wonderful Drawing, looks great. Congrats on two years on WordPress!

     
    • Jenna

      March 13, 2013 at 7:16 PM

      Thank you, Bre! Very kind of you. 🙂 Blogging has been a great experience, and I hope to keep it up for long to come.

       
  3. Inspired and pretty

    March 15, 2013 at 11:07 PM

    I always click on your drawings to see them larger because I love to see all the details in them. It’s another wonderful drawing and I love these horns ! Beautiful work Jenna, as always 🙂
    I’m glad to read that you intend to keep this blog for a long time. Happy blogoversary !

     
    • Jenna

      March 16, 2013 at 12:21 AM

      I’m so happy you click on the images to see them bigger, Jocelyne. In a smaller image, a lot of the details tend to blend together so they aren’t as noticeable. Thanks so much for the very nice comments. The horns on this ram were the most amazing part of the animal to work from. I took the reference photo myself on a trip out to South Dakota a few years ago. This handsome ram was in a wildlife park and visitors simply drive through the large enclosures in their cars. This beautiful creature walked past the car about five feet away from me. Talk about a photo opprotunity! 🙂 Thanks so very much. Oh yes, I hope to blog for a good, long time, and hope you will too.

       

Leave a Reply

 
