RSS

Big Tree (Part 4)

10 Apr

More and more hours go into this, and though the changes may not be extremely noticeable, it is developing more with each scratch.  I’m focused on the tree trunk and branches mostly at this time.  More leaves will fill in all the gaps and empty spaces of the tree as I go.  Of course, I also have the foreground to think about too, which should be an interesting change of textures.  The good news is that colors should be coming into the image soon.  I am eager to add color; I think it will add a whole new depth to the piece, not to mention a nice change of pace for me. 🙂

I hope you like this so far.  Thanks for looking!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2013 in All Artwork, Scratchboard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Big Tree (Part 4)

  1. BreOfficialBlog

    April 11, 2013 at 11:58 AM

    Oh wow, this is looking Greaaaat ! Everything is really coming together very well : )

     
    • Jenna

      April 11, 2013 at 8:14 PM

      Bre, thank you so much for your encouraging comments on this tree! Much appreciated. 🙂

       
  2. Inspired and pretty

    April 17, 2013 at 9:09 PM

    Oh wow…. This is going to be something Jenna, an amazing piece of art ! I can’t wait to see it finished ! It’s such a beautiful, old tree 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      April 18, 2013 at 8:36 AM

      Thanks so much, Jocelyne! I really appreciate the kind comments and encouragement as I go along. Thank you. I’m so happy you like this so far. 🙂

       
  3. janukke

    April 18, 2013 at 8:52 AM

    That tree is more than impressive! You´ll brighten up those old folks live quite a bit with such a wonderful piece of art!

     
    • Jenna

      April 20, 2013 at 5:39 PM

      Hi Jana,

      Thank you very much for the wonderful comments! I sure hope it will bring some joy to the wonderful people in the home. 🙂 It’s so nice of you to say that. Thanks!

       

Leave a Reply

 
