RSS

Happy…um…May?

02 May

Three days ago, we hit 82 degrees and it was such bliss! Tender young grasses were growing, the leaves were beginning to peek, the animals outside were sunning themselves happily… Such loveliness!

This morning, I looked out the window to see something quite different.

And a couple of days ago, I was outside in a tee shirt…taking pictures like these below. The good news is that my new camera is wonderful to work with, and I love the camera more with each trick I learn.

May 2013

AssortedPhotosMayBlizzard, & Tree (Part 7) 040

Thanks for looking, and I hope your May looks more spring-like than mine! 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2013 in Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Happy…um…May?

  1. janukke

    May 2, 2013 at 12:49 PM

    That´s just scary! Hang in tough, spring will come. Eventually. O_O

     
    • Jenna

      May 2, 2013 at 12:56 PM

      Scary, yes! That’s the word! 😉 Thank you for voicing that, Jana. I hope we see spring…eventually!

       
  2. FarAway Peach Garden (世外桃源)

    May 2, 2013 at 1:04 PM

    Wow! Hang in tough…

     
  3. Jenna

    May 2, 2013 at 1:13 PM

    Hi FarAway Peach Garden. Thanks, I’ll try. 🙂 You have such beautiful photos, by the way! I love the panda.

     
  4. Inspired and pretty

    May 4, 2013 at 9:57 AM

    Oh my goodness ! That was a lot of snow Jenna… I hope it’s all melted now and you can return outside in your tee shirts !
    I’m glad your new camera works well for you 🙂
    Happy week-end !

     
    • Jenna

      May 4, 2013 at 1:42 PM

      Isn’t it though? It’s far from all melted, but we have temps in the 50s today so a lot will go now. I look forward to “real” spring. 🙂 Thanks so much, and I am really savoring all the settings I can change with the camera. Thanks for your advice along the way! Have a great weekend yourself, Jocelyne!

       

Leave a Reply

 
