RSS

This Little Piggy – Complete

27 Jul

I’m sorry that this hasn’t been a very in-depth work-in-progress.  I’ve been very busy preparing for my first juried art show.  I am so excited about it and will be sure to make a post on that when the time comes.  I will have my own tent in which to display and sell my artwork.  The show is on August 10th, so I am happy this piggy is done in time.  I’ve also been working on new sculptures – I’ll have to post them soon as well. 🙂

Now, where were we?  🙂

This piggy was probably the hairiest, most whiskery creature I’ve stippled to date.  It look a lot of time to put in all the hairs for texture throughout the piece.  That chin and all those white whiskers…whew!  Great fun though!

Thanks for following along, for the likes, and especially for the comments.  I hope you enjoy the finale.

This Little Piggy

– 8×10 inches in size

– Drawn with Prismacolor Fine Line Markers sized 005, 01 & 03.

– Drawn on Strathmore 400 series Bristol Smooth paper.

Click to view the image larger.

This Little Piggy FINISHED CR

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2013 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “This Little Piggy – Complete

  1. BreOfficialBlog

    July 27, 2013 at 11:57 AM

    Another fantastic piece of work. Best wishes at your juried show ; )

     
    • Jenna

      July 27, 2013 at 12:40 PM

      Thank you so much for the comments and the wishes, Bre. I appreciate it! 🙂

       
  2. CLARICE LAEHN

    July 29, 2013 at 8:47 PM

    i LOVE YOUR WHISKERS!!!

     
    • Jenna

      July 30, 2013 at 12:56 PM

      Hi Clarice. Thanks so much for the wonderful comment. They were fun to draw. 🙂

       
  3. Inspired and pretty

    August 3, 2013 at 11:03 PM

    It’s beautiful Jenna ! And, again, I am amazed at all the details. I always click on your drawings to see them larger and it’s always impressive to see all these strokes ! It’s a beautiful pig, he looks like he’s smiling 🙂
    Good luck with the art show !

     
    • Jenna

      August 7, 2013 at 1:24 PM

      Hi Jocelyne. Thank you so much! I really appreciate the kind comments. The reason I was attracted to the reference image was because the pig looked smiley. Thanks very much! I hope the show goes well. 🙂

       
  4. Cassie Bouska

    August 10, 2013 at 10:46 PM

    Wow. Excellent work – the amount of detail you included is amazing! Hope the art show went well!

     
    • Jenna

      August 12, 2013 at 12:12 PM

      Thanks so much, Cassie! I’m so happy you like my drawing. The art show was wonderful! I really enjoyed it. Thanks for the comments. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
