RSS

Peacock…er…something like that

04 Sep

Here’s another sculpture I did recently.  It’s a peacock.  I think.  As I made this with the dark annealed wire and added the beaded pieces for the tail, I realized he needed something fun on his head and chose a big feather-like metal piece that seemed sort of jaunty.  I liked it.  This bird needed flair, and I think that big plume on his head was the answer.

I just sold this sculpture a few days ago, and forgot to measure it, so I am only guessing on the size of it.  Well, there’s not too much more to say about this, so I’ll go ahead and show the photos. 🙂

Peacock

– Made with 16 gauge dark annealed wire, some finer dark annealed wire for detail, gold craft wire for the head, copper wire for the legs, as well as other assorted found objects.

– I did not get a chance to measure this sculpture, but I would estimate the size to be roughly 4 inches tall by 4 and 1/2 inches long by 2 inches wide.  Again, this is just my best guess.

Thanks for looking.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2013 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Peacock…er…something like that

  1. Know-All

    September 4, 2013 at 1:20 PM

    Beautiful!

     
    • Jenna

      September 4, 2013 at 10:53 PM

      Hi Know-All. Thank you so much for the comment! I appreciate it. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
