RSS

Little Black Doggie

16 Nov

I have been slacking off and not posting everything I’ve been doing lately.  So here is a sculpture I did quite a while ago.  For whatever reason, dogs are very tricky for me to sculpt, but sort of fun anyway.  Here is a hapless little dog…I’m not sure of the breed.  He’s probably a mutt.  He makes me think of those storybook dogs you see in kids books or movies…just that little sidekick that will always be there for you.

Little Black Doggie

– Measures 5 & 1/2 inches long by 4 inches tall by 2 inches wide.

– Materials used; 16 gauge dark annealed wire, fine black wire, green coated craft wire, and a found object for the little gem/medallion on his neck.

Thanks for looking. 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 16, 2013 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Little Black Doggie

  1. SueBee and Kat

    November 16, 2013 at 3:13 PM

    Clever, adorable, love it! ~SueBee

     
    • Jenna

      November 16, 2013 at 3:35 PM

      Thanks so much, SueBee! I’m happy you like it. 🙂

       
  2. susanai

    November 29, 2013 at 6:28 PM

    Even though ‘doggie’ is made out of cold material you have made it look soft and I like it very much.

     
    • Jenna

      December 1, 2013 at 1:01 PM

      Hi susanai. Thank you so much! I am so happy this piece has softness. I’m glad you like it. Thank you for the kind comments. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
