RSS

Merry Christmas!

24 Dec

Merry Christmas, my dear readers!

I hope you have a wonderful and warm Christmas surrounded by loved ones and good memories.  Since it’s Christmas, it is time to share my annual drawing for the cards that are sent to family and friends.  I finished this drawing some time ago, but I like to save this for Christmas itself.  My gift to you. 😉

Anyway, this drawing was done in pen and ink, and it is an image of Mary and Joseph showing Baby Jesus to Simeon.  It was a little daunting to draw faces with ink…I haven’t done that much.  It was really fun in the end though!

I’ll share the Christmas card all finished first.  My mom and I work on these together, and she’s the one who so beautifully assembles these cards.  Click to view it larger.

Christmas Card 2013 CardCR

We spend hours looking for the perfect papers, ribbons, embellishments, and ideas in stores and at home.  It’s one of my favorite traditions.  This year marks the tenth anniversary of this tradition, and it’s going strong.

Here is the Scripture passage we put inside.  Click to view larger.

Christmas Card 2013 Card InsertEdit

The original drawing…

– 8×10 inches in size

– Drawn with Prismacolor Fine Line Markers sized 005 and 01.

– Drawn on Strathmore 400 series Bristol Smooth paper.

Click to view it larger.

Christmas Card 2013 DoneCR

Merry Christmas!  Thank you for looking! 🙂

Interested in buying some of my Christmas cards or other notecards?  Feel free to email me at indee.artist.jen88@hotmail.com for details.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Merry Christmas!

  1. Simply Bree

    December 25, 2013 at 3:17 PM

    Merry Christmas Jenna, Really nice card!

     
    • Jenna

      December 25, 2013 at 4:22 PM

      Thanks so much, Bree! Merry Christmas! 🙂

       
  2. Jocelyne

    January 3, 2014 at 10:17 PM

    What a wonderful tradition in your family Jenna, everybody must really looking forward to receive their card ! And it’s great that you’re doing this with your mom. It’s a really beautiful drawing, I love the expressions on their faces and all the details you put in your drawings always amazes me ! 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      January 4, 2014 at 11:54 AM

      Thank you, Jocelyne. It is nice because my family really seems to enjoy the Christmas card tradition. It wouldn’t be the same without Mom’s help. She’s got the eye for card design, so we make a great team. I appreciate your kind comments always. I’m so happy you like the expression and details. Thanks again! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
