RSS

Little Mule

18 Jan

Here is my newest little sculpture.  I have never tried to do a tiny sculpture of any four-legged creature before, so this was interesting.  I had just finished a new larger horse wire sculpture the other day and was still in the mood to wind some wire, so I took some of my finer (22 gauge) wire and started to play with it.

Here is the result.

Little Mule

– Made with 22 gauge steel wire.

– Measures 2 inches tall at the ears by just over 3 inches long by just under 1 inch wide.  I put a quarter into one of the pictures to give an idea of the size.

– Took roughly two to three hours to complete.

My other recent horse sculpture will be posted soon as well.  I struggled to get good photos of it.  Stay tuned.  Thanks for looking! 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2014 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Little Mule

  1. janukke

    January 18, 2014 at 1:31 PM

    That´s one great mule! I like your makros a lot too.

     
    • Jenna

      January 18, 2014 at 10:38 PM

      Thanks so much, Jana. He was fun to make…and to photograph. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
