RSS

Ghost Town Building

17 Feb

I haven’t posted any of my quick sketches for awhile.  To be honest, I haven’t done much drawing this winter.  I’m working on a sort of prequel to my book, Zeke’s Fate, and my goal is to have the whole book written (not ready for sale, but written anyway) by April.  April will be the one-year mark from when I started writing the prequel.  It’s mostly got different characters this time, and is set in 1864-65.  I can honestly say that I’m not sure I’ve ever enjoyed writing more than I have with this book.  In time, I plan to have it bound and available for sale.  Stay tuned. 🙂

Now where were we?  Oh yes, this is my latest little quick sketch.  I’ve done some other art, but need to get images of them before posting them.  In the meantime, here is a little sketch I did for a Monthly Challenge at WetCanvas.  It’s an old, abandoned ghost town building.  I just liked the straight, strong shapes of it despite being left to rot.  It took me about an hour to sketch this.  I used my trusty Faber-Castell Pitt Artist Pen, the Superfine size.  It’s roughly 5×6 inches.

Quick Sketch - Ghost Town BuildingCR

Thanks for looking!  Let’s hope spring arrives soon!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2014 in All Artwork, Sketches

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Ghost Town Building

  1. mathew992

    February 17, 2014 at 4:01 PM

    beauty sketch

     
    • Jenna

      February 17, 2014 at 5:37 PM

      Hi Mathew. Thank you so much for the nice comment!

       
  2. Mary

    February 17, 2014 at 6:22 PM

    Nice work!

     
    • Jenna

      February 18, 2014 at 11:03 AM

      Thank you, Mary! 🙂

       
  3. janukke

    February 18, 2014 at 6:03 AM

    Very picturesque!

     
    • Jenna

      February 18, 2014 at 11:03 AM

      Thanks, Jana. 🙂 It was a fun little spontaneous thing to sketch.

       
  4. Jocelyne

    March 11, 2014 at 3:51 PM

    What a great sketch Jenna ! An only in an hour, wow, that’s impressive 🙂
    I’m so late in your posts ! I haven’t forgotten you. A lot is happening in my life right now, I don’t have as much time as I used to. So I’ll always be late to your posts for a while 🙂
    Have a nice evening Jenna 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      March 13, 2014 at 12:52 PM

      Thank you very much, Jocelyne! I appreciate it. 🙂 No worries about being late. You’re always so kind in your comments, and I am so grateful for them, but I know other stuff gets in the way of blogging sometimes. Hope you’re doing well and enjoying spring!

       
      • Jocelyne

        March 13, 2014 at 4:00 PM

        It’s not spring here yet, we had 30 cm of snow today… It really looks as if we’re in the middle of January here 🙂

         
      • Jenna

        March 13, 2014 at 6:04 PM

        You sound happy about that. 😉

         

Leave a Reply

 
