RSS

Ah, Winter…

13 Mar

A few weeks ago, we got a big snow storm.  It’s been a brutally cold and difficult winter for us in Wisconsin, so we are very ready for spring to come.  It’s been in the 40s F lately, so that’s much improved.  However, I did get some photos of this drastic winter that I decided I may as well share.  Snow, while a bit frustrating at times, is pretty, I must admit.

We had some over 2 feet of snow at the time that I snapped these shots.  It was pretty crippling for awhile.  But it’s melting and settling pretty fast now, which is good.

Enjoy the photos!  Thanks for looking. 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2014 in Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Ah, Winter…

  1. janukke

    March 13, 2014 at 2:16 PM

    Oh that´s very pretty indeed! 🙂 I like your winter. Here it´s been spring for three weeks already! Sheesh. That said, I´m looking forward to the summer. 😉

     
    • Jenna

      March 13, 2014 at 6:07 PM

      Thank you so much, Jana. I’m glad you like my winter. We could trade for awhile. 😉 I’m excited for summer too. Thanks for the comments. 🙂

       
  2. Jocelyne

    April 5, 2014 at 2:41 PM

    Thank God it’s melting now ! What a hard winter we had… But I love this season so much and your photos shows so well the beauty of winter. I love your close-ups, you’re very good at it Jenna. You have a good eye for macro and composition. Get that macro lens soon and show us your beautiful photos 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      April 5, 2014 at 5:35 PM

      It sure was a hard winter, wasn’t it? I’m so relieved it’s all but done at last. I’m glad you like my photos, Jocelyne. Thank you! Ever since my first digital camera (and thus, my first interest in photography), I’ve always been most fond of macro photography. Those close-up details, and the stark simplicity of a single leaf or twig in an image…it’s what I love to take pictures of! Thank you for the kind words regarding the macro lens. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
