RSS

Buddy the Blue Heeler WIP Part 3

17 May

I have been in one of those fun creative zones lately.  I’m working on numerous projects at once, including drawing, sculpture, and photography.  It has been wonderful!  I do think it’s the time of year…everyone seems a bit more full of life in spring I think.

Buddy, here, is coming along steadily.  The nose gave me a bit of trouble…I kept wanting to draw it slightly crooked, but I think it’s going to work out.  I’m pushing the darks throughout the drawing, and have also put in the ear and left side of the face.  It’s coming along.

I hope you like it so far.  Thanks for looking! 🙂

Boodro WIP 6CR Boodro WIP 7CR

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2014 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Buddy the Blue Heeler WIP Part 3

  1. Jo Castillo

    May 21, 2014 at 2:11 PM

    Looking beautiful!!

     
    • Jenna

      May 22, 2014 at 1:16 PM

      Thanks so much, Jo! I appreciate the nice comments. I’m enjoying drawing this dog so much.

       
  2. Cassie Bouska

    May 21, 2014 at 5:44 PM

    You do such an amazing job of capturing all the detail … and still maintain a delicate touch. Excited to see more!

     
    • Jenna

      May 22, 2014 at 1:17 PM

      Cassie, that is high praise indeed. Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments on my work. 🙂

       
  3. Jocelyne

    May 30, 2014 at 9:52 AM

    So beautiful Jenna, he almost looks alive ! I’m glad you’re in a creative zone, it’s so fun and exciting when we’re in that zone 🙂 And I agree with Cassie about maintaining a delicate touch, it’s one thing I really love about your drawings 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      May 30, 2014 at 12:30 PM

      Jocelyne, thank you so much for the wonderful comments! It means a lot that you like this so far, and it pleases me to hear that this still is delicate despite the details. I love putting detail into my work, and am glad it’s appreciated. Thanks again! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
