RSS

Mandarin Goby WIP 4 – Color!

23 Jun

I’ve finally sat down and mixed colors and just started brushing it onto my Goby.  I’m using Ampersand inks, diluted in water and mixed to the right colors.  I’m brushing it on very carefully with a tiny paintbrush.  It is very dull as color goes because I’ve only added one to two layers across this scratchboard.  The Ampersand inks are translucent and extremely fluid, so fluid in fact that they come in eye-dropper type bottles.  I’ll layer the colors on until it is vibrant and practically glowing.  That’s the beauty of scratchboard…it seems to glow.

I hope you like it so far.  Stay tuned…the finish on this fish is right around the corner. 🙂

Mandarin Goby WIP 8CR

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2014 in All Artwork, Scratchboard

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Mandarin Goby WIP 4 – Color!

  1. jestron

    June 23, 2014 at 3:18 PM

    STUNNING work!!

     
    • Jenna

      June 23, 2014 at 5:32 PM

      Hi Jestron. Thank you so much for the wonderful comment!

       
  2. janukke

    June 24, 2014 at 10:34 AM

    Oh, it´s awesome to see more and more progress-pics! I especially enjoy the layers of colour, since you don´t use colours that often. 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      June 24, 2014 at 12:23 PM

      Thanks so much, Jana! I’m glad you enjoy the color…I like it for a change too. Hope to finish this one up soon. 🙂

       
  3. Jocelyne

    July 5, 2014 at 9:21 AM

    It’s really beautiful Jenna, so much colours, it will be amazing 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      July 5, 2014 at 7:58 PM

      Thank you, Jocelyne. Brighter, more potent colors will make this really pop I hope. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
