RSS

Buddy the Blue Heeler – Finished

03 Jul

I am pleased to say that this drawing is finally finished.  The owner of this dog was very pleased with the likeness.  This was not a commission, but I did use a friend’s reference photo for this dog, so his approval was important to me.

I’ve pushed the darks all around the piece, added some texture, darkened the shoulder and neck, and finished the collar since the last update.  Of course, I also added the whiskers.  No dog or cat is complete without whiskers!

I have had a great deal of fun with this drawing, and though it’s good to be done, I enjoyed it so much I was almost a bit sad to see it finished.  Ah well, on to the next project!

Buddy the Blue Heeler

– 8×10 inches in size

– Drawn with Prismacolors Fine Line Markers in sizes .005, .01, and .03.

– Drawn on Strathmore 400 Series Bristol Smooth paper

Boodro WIP 10 Finished CR

Some close ups.

Boodro WIP 10 - Copy (4)CR Boodro WIP 10 - Copy (3)CR Boodro WIP 10 - Copy (2) CR

I hope you’ve enjoyed this WIP.  Thanks for following along!  I hope you’ll join me for my next one.  Thank for you looking, and have a wonderful Independence Day! 🙂

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2014 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Buddy the Blue Heeler – Finished

  1. brittanyleigh224

    July 3, 2014 at 12:45 PM

    Wow! That is incredible! The details are amazing! Keep up the amazing work!

     
    • Jenna

      July 3, 2014 at 9:48 PM

      Hi brittanyleigh, thank you very much! I’m so glad you like the drawing. Thanks for the comments. 🙂

       
  2. jestron

    July 3, 2014 at 2:47 PM

    That is some SERIOUS handy work! Blown away by the detail, this is amazing. Good work!! 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      July 3, 2014 at 9:51 PM

      Jestron, wow, what great comments! Thank you so very much! 🙂

       
  3. Cassie Bouska

    July 3, 2014 at 6:21 PM

    Jenna, this is really phenomenal! i need to learn from you and spend LOTS more time and energy on detail … It sure pays off! Well done!

     
    • Jenna

      July 3, 2014 at 9:54 PM

      Cassie, that is so kind of you. Thank you! Wow, really a great comment! 🙂 It is worthwhile to take your time in drawings. I’m sometimes too patient. I’d love to turn out drawings more quickly. But as it stands, I usually end up doing maybe 3 or 4 stippled drawings per year due to my slow style. Oh well.

      Thanks again! It really does mean a lot! 🙂

       
  4. Mary

    July 5, 2014 at 10:43 AM

    Awesome finish – beautiful drawing.

     
    • Jenna

      July 5, 2014 at 7:59 PM

      Thank you so much, Mary! 🙂

       
  5. Jocelyne

    July 5, 2014 at 6:29 PM

    Very very beautiful Jenna ! You always amaze me with your wonderful talent 🙂
    This drawing is perfect, it looks so real ! I love all the details of the collar and of the
    overall drawing. Well done Jenna 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      July 5, 2014 at 8:03 PM

      Jocelyne, thank you so much for the wonderful comments! How very kind of you. 🙂 I appreciate it so much!

       

Leave a Reply

 
