RSS

Little Brown Pig

11 Aug

Here is another recent sculpture.  After finishing my first pig, I got a lot of encouraging reactions from it, so I decided to make some more pigs.  This is a little guy has already sold at my art show last Saturday, and I know for a fact that he has gone to a good home.  Thanks for the support and encouragement in my art, Derek! 🙂

Little Brown Pig

– Made with 16 gauge dark annealed wire, with the addition of 19 gauge dark annealed wire for some of the finer details.

– Embellishments used are small silver leaf pendants for ears and a brown button for the nose.

– Sculpture measures approximately 3 and 1/2 inches long by 2 inches tall by 1 and 1/2 inch wide.

I hope you like this little guy.  Thank you for looking!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 11, 2014 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Little Brown Pig

  1. thepurpledogpaintingblog

    August 16, 2014 at 2:53 PM

    I love this, he is adorable! So clever to boot.

     
    • Jenna

      August 16, 2014 at 3:11 PM

      Thanks so much, Virginia! I appreciate that very much. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
