RSS

Oliver WIP

11 Sep

It seems that all I’ve posted in some time are sculptures.  In case anyone is wondering, yes I am still drawing.  At the moment, I am actually working on a commission drawing.  I will post that once it’s finished and delivered to my client. 🙂

I’m also working on a scratchboard drawing too.  Any of you who have been following my blog for very long may remember my scratchboard portrait of my cat, Oliver.  Well, he must look good in black, because I’ve just got to draw him again in scratchboard.  He has been with me for over ten years, and he’s really a wonderful little friend.  I just wanted to draw him again, because those intricate stripes and expressive nuances are irresistible.

This is 5×7 inches, and so far, I’m only using a #11 X-Acto Knife (pictured below) for this.

XActo Knife

Here is my handsome fella, Ollie.

Ollie

Here are the first two progress images of my scratchboard.  I’ve got a long way to go.  I hope you’ll feel free to come along and follow the progress.  Thank you for looking! 🙂

Oliver WIP - Copy CR Oliver WIP 1 - Copy CR

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2014 in All Artwork, Scratchboard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Oliver WIP

  1. Jocelyne

    October 12, 2014 at 12:08 PM

    Can’t wait to see the finished drawing Jenna ! I’m sure it will be superb 🙂
    Have a beautiful Sunday !

     
    • Jenna

      October 13, 2014 at 10:16 AM

      Hi Jocelyne. Thank you so much! I appreciate your enthusiasm very much. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
