RSS

Big Pig, Little Pig

06 Oct

I was recently commissioned to make a pig sculpture, one similar to my Little Brown Pig.  I decided to make a pair of little brown pigs so that my client could choose a favorite.  I actually ended up selling them both very promptly, which was exciting.

Big Pig

The first one I made of the two sculptures, this guy came out bigger than I first planned.  I also gave him a yellow nose for a change.

– Measures 4 1/2 inches long by 2 1/2 inches tall by 1 1/2 inches wide.

– Made with 16 gauge and 19 gauge dark annealed wire and black and silver craft wire for details and attaching embellishments.  A button, of course, makes the nose, and the ears are leaf pendants.

Little Pig

This is the little sibling to the Big Pig, being smaller and more petite.  This is almost exactly the same size as my original Little Brown Pig, though I gave this one a generous, bright pink nose.

– Measures 3 3/4 inches long by 2 inches tall by 1 1/2 inches wide.

– Made with 16 and 19 gauge dark annealed wire and black and silver craft wire to attach embellishments.  A cheerful pink button makes the nose this time, and the same leaf pendants are used for the ears.

Thanks for looking!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2014 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Big Pig, Little Pig

  1. Clarice Laehn

    October 20, 2014 at 7:12 AM

    I will be giving this to my daughter for her birthday on October 27-14. I bet the look on her face will be priceless..she kinda collects pigs, my niece Anna bought the little one for her. I bought the bigger pig and love him. Thanks you Jenna

     
    • Jenna

      October 20, 2014 at 12:16 PM

      Hi Clarice. I sure hope your daughter likes the pigs. They were fun to make, and I am so happy you like them too. Happy birthday to your daughter! 🙂

       
  2. Clarice Laehn

    October 27, 2014 at 8:37 AM

    Well..we had a Confirmation party for my grandaughter with combination of Wanda”s birthday..Anna and I gave her the “Big Pig, Little Pig” present. I will give you a picture later of her and pigs. She has yet to name them. She totally LOVED them. Thanks a bunch!! clarice

     
    • Jenna

      October 27, 2014 at 12:05 PM

      Clarice, it is so good to hear that Wanda likes these two little pigs. I really appreciate your comments. Thank you for letting me know how these two pigs were received. Thanks again! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
