RSS

Oliver WIP Part 3

13 Oct

I took some time off from this scratchboard to finish up my commission, but now am back to my scratchboard.  This may be a slow WIP because I’ve also just started in on my annual Christmas card drawing.  This will be the 11th drawing I’ll have done for the card…you can see my previous Christmas drawings here.  As usual, I must keep this drawing a secret until it is completed.  It’s my Christmas gift to a lot of people, so I like it to be a surprise.

Anyway, back to Oliver.  I’ve hesitated about the ear a little bit because the shape and angle was tricky to get right.  I’ve moved ahead with care, and am hoping it goes well.  What I’m really looking forward to are those “flakes” of fur that run down his neck and chest.  You know what I mean…the way a cat’s fur seperates into flaky layers…kind of like a tender fish filet? 😉  That will be a fun texture to draw.

He’s coming along, anyway.  Thank you for looking! 🙂

Oliver WIP 3 - Copy CR

Here is a close-up of the ear detail.

] Oliver WIP 3 - CR

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2014 in All Artwork, Scratchboard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Oliver WIP Part 3

  1. Mary

    October 14, 2014 at 11:33 AM

    Beautiful, intense workout. Love the close-up shot of details, gives an idea of how brilliant your work is.

     
    • Jenna

      October 20, 2014 at 12:03 PM

      Hi Mary. Thank you so much for the great comments! You’re very kind. I appreciate it. 🙂

       
  2. Cassie Bouska

    October 15, 2014 at 12:00 AM

    You really do amazing work!

     
    • Jenna

      October 20, 2014 at 12:04 PM

      Thank you, Cassie. I appreciate that. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
