RSS

Schnauzer

04 Nov

The other day, I was hanging out in my studio, and ended up reorganizing my ever-growing stash of found items and junk so I can have somewhat of a system and won’t waste time looking for something.  Going through all these things is rather inspiring.  As I sorted out leaf pendants, jump rings, earrings, chains, brooches, and other assorted doodads, I found numerous ideas.  I found stuff for making a large, crown-wearing cat, and a dragonfly, and perhaps a number of other critters.  One thing on my immediate to-do list is a cow.  I found embellishments that should work beautifully.  As I continued to sort through my stuff, I came upon two matching gold pendants, and immediately could picture a proper, fancy little dog.  So, I stopped reorganizing my stuff (eh…it’s good enough 😉 ) and immediately began to sculpt.

This is what came of it.

Schnauzer

– Made with 16 gauge and 19 gauge dark annealed wire, and black jewelry wire for details and connecting stuff.

– Measures 3 inches tall by 3 1/2 inches long by 1 1/4 inch wide.

– Materials used include gold pendants for ears, and a hot pink chain taken from a pair of groovy earrings for the collar, with a silver pendant for the little bauble on the collar.  (Note that when I mention gold and silver in the embellishments, I mean color only – I can’t afford the real stuff! 🙂 )

Thanks for looking. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2014 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Schnauzer

  1. Jocelyne

    December 17, 2014 at 4:41 PM

    Another beautiful sculpture, I love it ! What a fancy collar, I’d love it for myself as a bracelet 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      December 17, 2014 at 10:36 PM

      Thank you, Jocelyne! I’m glad you like the collar. I bought some earrings on clearance some time ago that had these lengths of brightly colored chain. I had been saving the chain for sculptures, so this Schnauzer got the pink chains. Thanks again! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
