RSS

Shelby the Blue Heeler Commission WIP 2

20 Dec

It seems that I’ve gotten into the zone, so now I’m drawing instead of posting updates.  But that’s ok.  I’ll do a couple of update images in one post so things are all caught up here.

Shelby has such dark coloring, with a very black mask on her face, so I’m really pushing the darks deeply on this drawing.  It’s a lot of fun to get such darks right away.  I just got her eye into place this evening.  It seems like I work better if I work in the glow of the Christmas tree. 🙂

Shelby WIP 3 - Copy CR Shelby WIP 5 - Copy CR

Also, here is a close-up.

Shelby WIP 5 CR

I hope you like it.  Thank you for looking. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 20, 2014 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Shelby the Blue Heeler Commission WIP 2

  1. janukke

    December 20, 2014 at 10:13 PM

    Awesome, this is great work! 🙂 I cannot wait to see your progress on this. That´s a really attentive eye.

     
    • Jenna

      December 21, 2014 at 11:43 AM

      Hi Jana. Thanks so much for the great comments! This one has been a little bit tricky, but I am feeling ok with it at the moment. 🙂 I really appreciate the comments!

       

Leave a Reply

 
