RSS

Shelby the Blue Heeler Commission WIP 7

11 Feb

I’ve done quite a bit with this since I last posted. The fur around the neck and chest is thick and dense, and it’s been interesting trying to get the textures and values to work. She has muscular shoulders, so there is a lot of width to them. The collar is more in place, and the metal parts I’m saving for last, because they will be fun to do.  I’ve gone a little darker again with the mask on her face, and have added some more textures to her face as well. Not far from done now. 🙂

Shelby WIP 14 - CR

Thank you for looking.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2015 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Shelby the Blue Heeler Commission WIP 7

  1. Mary

    February 12, 2015 at 10:18 AM

    Beautiful progress made on the textures and values.

     
    • Jenna

      February 15, 2015 at 8:44 PM

      Thanks so much, Mary! 🙂

       
  2. Jocelyne

    March 2, 2015 at 9:14 PM

    Truly amazing Jenna. Another superb drawing ! I couldn’t see the first photo of the finished drawing on your next post as well as the video. Once again I really love all the details and textures and as I look at her neck and the hair on her muzzle I can sense how it feels, as if I was petting her 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      March 2, 2015 at 10:14 PM

      Jocelyne, thank you so much for the encouraging comments! I see that the image in my latest Blue Heeler post doesn’t show…but did not realize that the video was down, too. I’m sorry for that. My blog is nearing its limit of content, so I may have to consider starting over soon.

      Anyway, it means so much to hear you like this drawing. It’s great that the textures look right. Thanks again! 🙂

       
      • Jocelyne

        March 3, 2015 at 8:34 AM

        You can also buy more space if you want, so you don’t have to start over again. 🙂

         
      • Jenna

        March 4, 2015 at 10:05 PM

        Thanks Jocelyne. I’ve actually already purchased extra space…and have managed to nearly fill that up! 😉 There’s a larger space option again, but it’s a bit costly for me at this time. I’ve learned to resize my pictures, which saves a whole lot of space, so I’m ok for a bit longer.

        I did edit my final post on Shelby, and the picture shows up on my screen. I hope it is working for you, now, too. Thanks again. Have a great week! 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
