RSS

Draft Horse WIP 1

25 Feb

Hello readers,

It is about time to do some drawing again.  I’ve actually started two new drawings, one of a rooster (stay tuned for more on that), and this one.  This is going to be a draft horse, a strong, elegant draft horse in a dazzling, gleaming harness.  It will be complex and detailed, which is a good thing.

This is a scratchboard, measuring 8×8 inches.  The only tool I’ve used so far is a #11 X-Acto knife.  The fun has just begun.  I hope you’ll enjoy following along as I work on this.

Draft Horse WIP - CR

Thanks for looking.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2015 in All Artwork, Scratchboard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Draft Horse WIP 1

  1. Clarice S. Laehn

    March 2, 2015 at 7:30 PM

    Love seeing your updates!!! That is going to be so beautiful!!
    Clarice

     
    • Jenna

      March 2, 2015 at 10:16 PM

      Hi Clarice. Thanks! I am happy you enjoy watching my updates. This will be a fun drawing, and I’m glad you’re following along. 🙂

       
  2. Jocelyne

    April 9, 2015 at 8:17 AM

    I’m sure it will be amazing ! 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      April 11, 2015 at 11:52 AM

      Thanks, Jocelyne. I appreciate the encouragement. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
