RSS

Draft Horse WIP 2

05 Mar

Maybe I’ve said this before, but horses have always been my first love as a subject for art.  The beauty, strength, and loyalty of them is just incredible.  To draw them and try to capture these traits is a wonderful challenge and a joy every time I draw a horse.

I’m making slow progress on this showy draft horse.  The bit, bridle, and halter are slowly beginning to show, and there is more form to the mouth and muzzle, as well.  My stipple technique seems to have followed me into the scratchboard realm, as that seems to be my overall approach to this drawing.  I just enjoy the motion, as well as the appearance of it.

I’m making steady progress on a pen and ink drawing, as well.  I’m debating whether to post that as a WIP, or just reveal the finished piece later.  Can’t decide. 🙂

Draft Horse WIP 2 - CR

Thank you for looking!  Happy March! 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2015 in All Artwork, Scratchboard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Draft Horse WIP 2

  1. Mary

    March 6, 2015 at 9:38 AM

    This is shaping up to a wonderful drawing Jenna!

     
    • Jenna

      March 12, 2015 at 11:00 AM

      Hi Mary. Thank you so much for the nice comment! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
