RSS

Bison Acrylic Painting

24 Mar

I recently had one of those rare urges to do some painting, which was inspired by a photo I came across recently.  Granted, I did have fun painting this, and I don’t mind how it turned out.  There’s something funny about painting though…every time I end up painting, even if I thoroughly enjoyed the process, I walk away from the finished painting feeling as if I just had to get that out of my system.  My passion lies in drawing more than in painting by far.  In fact, my hand is so much more comfortable with a pen than with a brush that I found myself using a bit of stipple technique with the paint.  Sometimes, I think my hand will never relearn how to draw without the dot-dot-dotting action. 😉

Anyway, I thought I’d share this painting, nonetheless.  I did enjoy it, and I do think that it turned out nicely.  A good change of pace for a bit.

And now, back to drawing! 🙂

Bison

– Measures 5×7 inches.  Painted on a canvas board.

– Painted with acrylics, with a somewhat limited palette.

Bison

Thank you for looking, and happy spring!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2015 in All Artwork, Paintings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Bison Acrylic Painting

  1. Jo Castillo

    March 24, 2015 at 11:28 AM

    This is really great. Nice wintery feel to it. Painting suits you, too. 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      March 25, 2015 at 12:59 PM

      Hi Jo. Thanks so much! That’s nice of you to say. 🙂

       
  2. Catherine Kendrick

    March 28, 2015 at 9:52 AM

    He turned out great!… Wonderful job with the acrylics too.

     
    • Jenna

      March 29, 2015 at 2:30 PM

      Hi Catherine. Thanks so much! I’m glad you like it. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
