RSS

Draft Horse WIP 3

04 Apr

I had a rather relaxing afternoon to myself today, and spent a good deal of time working on my draft horse scratchboard.  This is very slow going.  When I started out on this drawing, I knew it would require a lot of detail, but all those straps, buckles, and bits have taken a lot of time.  But it’s coming along.  I’m still using just an X-Acto knife and am more or less stippling with it to get the fine, soft textures of the horse’s hide.  I’ve also used a little hatching for the halter.  The horse looks a little eerie with that black hollow where his eye should be…I expect the next update will include the eye.

Draft Horse WIP 3 - CR

Thanks for looking, and have a Happy Easter!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2015 in All Artwork, Scratchboard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Draft Horse WIP 3

  1. Lisa

    April 5, 2015 at 7:51 PM

    This is incredible Jenn!!! Can’t wait to purchase a print!

     
    • Jenna

      April 6, 2015 at 9:35 AM

      Hi Lisa. Thanks so much for the comment and for checking out my blog! I’m happy you like this so far. 🙂

       
  2. Mary

    April 7, 2015 at 1:51 PM

    Awesome work Jenna – I will love watching this drawing evolve.

     
    • Jenna

      April 11, 2015 at 11:52 AM

      Hi Mary. Thank you so much! 🙂

       
  3. Jocelyne

    April 9, 2015 at 8:41 AM

    You are a master of details and this new drawing is showing it perfectly !
    It’s really beautiful Jenna 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      April 11, 2015 at 11:53 AM

      Jocelyne, what a wonderful compliment! Thank you very much! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
