RSS

Draft Horse WIP 4

21 Apr

I really should work harder on this…I just realized that I started this drawing a whopping two months ago.  Yikes!  However, I’ve got the eye in place at last.  In my opinion, with portraiture (human or animal), the eye can make or break the whole drawing.  The eye of this horse has not gone as smoothly as I’d have liked, but I feel ok about it now after tweaking it.  The straps, halter, and bridle are taking a lot of time and attention, but it will be worth it.

Draft Horse WIP 4 CR

Thanks for looking! 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2015 in All Artwork, Scratchboard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Draft Horse WIP 4

  1. Jocelyne

    May 12, 2015 at 9:59 PM

    I think you did a great job with his eye. This drawing is coming together beautifully 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      May 14, 2015 at 5:43 PM

      Thank you so much, Jocelyne! I’m glad you like it so far. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
