RSS

Draft Horse WIP 9

16 Jun

Well, I can honestly say I’ve been keeping right at this drawing, but the update doesn’t look much different than my last one. 🙂  I estimate that between the last post and this one, I’ve done around 12 hours of work, all spent on that complex and intricate harness.  I am amazed by the detail in horse harnesses and tack.  The loops, straps, buckles, and rings are so beautiful, and so numerous!  It’s amazing to think of the people that invented such a thing!

Anyway, here’s my update.  The metal parts of the harness will really gleam in the end.  I’m purposely leaving them a little unfinished so that the ink “dust” won’t stain them due to my hand rubbing those areas.  Scratchboard is actually rather dusty.  If you cut deeply into the clay, you’ll see dust and bits of clay and ink sift down as you work.

Thank you for looking. 🙂

Draft Horse WIP 9 CR

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2015 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Draft Horse WIP 9

  1. Killing Jar Studio

    June 16, 2015 at 8:34 PM

    This piece is amazing Jenna. Your attention to detail is clear!

     
    • Jenna

      June 17, 2015 at 12:04 PM

      Hi Killing Jar Studio. Thank you so much for the great comments! 🙂

       
      • Killing Jar Studio

        June 17, 2015 at 12:14 PM

        Sure! And you can call me, Leslie :))

         
      • Jenna

        June 20, 2015 at 11:32 AM

        Thanks, Leslie. 🙂

         
  2. janukke

    June 17, 2015 at 1:25 AM

    That´s so amazing and leaving me completely speechless. You are incredibly talented!

     
    • Jenna

      June 17, 2015 at 12:05 PM

      Hi Jana. Great to hear from you! 🙂 Thank you so much for the super comments! I appreciate it so much!

       
  3. inari

    June 17, 2015 at 9:06 AM

    Wow wow wow…. you really deal with the texture change so well, you can definitely see the horse hair, leather and metal – each one is very well done.

     
    • Jenna

      June 17, 2015 at 12:06 PM

      Thanks so much, inari! I am so happy the textures are clearly defined. I appreciate the comments. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
